Scene Scale and Hip Physics

I started playing with it and I have an issue where markers behave almost as if they are in the water. I thought it could be because our scene scale is 10x bigger than the default Maya. So I increased the scene scale from 0.1 to 1 on the solver node but now markers are detaching from each other. It seems like the spring that is holding them together is loosened.

I had a hard time understanding which attributes I should play with.

I guess I should increase attributes on the ‘Input’ field, instead of ‘Collision Depth Velocity Multiplier’

Now that I tried to scale markers to match the geometry, they behave more predictably. I also wonder how can I get some movement on the hip without it falling down?

In youtube videos, there are attributes for spaces but I don’t see them on my attributes.

Thanks,

Welcome to the forums @Hakan_Aytac :partying_face:

Would it be possible to include a playblast or screenrecording of what you are seeing? How are they detaching exactly, what does it look like? They should not detach under any scene scale.

Which version of Ragdoll are you using? You can spot it at the bottom of the Ragdoll menu, the latest version is 2022.12.21.

1 Like

Thank you :slight_smile:

Sorry that I forgot to attach the video.

About the hip, I wanted to have it follow the animation but not quite one-to-one, have it settle with physics a bit.

Edit : This detaching issue is much more stable, I don’t think they ever detach after scaling their shapes up, but I am not sure if this keeps happening and I have to use these shapes for a thin character :smiley:

About the version, it says 2022.12.21.

Thanks for that, sorry for the delay.