Ragdoll Live Mode - Markers disappearing when animating in live mode

Hey,
I am new to Ragdoll and still discovering its marvellous features :slight_smile:

I am having an issue with the Live Mode:
The set up
I have set up my ragdoll (markers with mesh shape, rotation limits, no retargeting warning in the “Retargeting Editor”) on one of my “complicated” rigs (not a simple FK chain). Meaning I am loading the physics in a new scene with a fresh rig and constraining the controllers of this fresh rig to the joints of my loaded Ragdoll.
The issue
When I go into the “Live” mode I can start moving my Ragdoll around (using masks and IK selection tool) but at some point I loose some of the markers and eventually all the ragdoll disappears. This has also caused my Maya to fatal error several times.
One thing I spotted is that Maya seems to be lagging a bit just before the marker disappear (maybe this is not relevant :sweat_smile:)

What I tried so far:

• I doubled checked the markers hierarchy
  • I tried the FK live selection tool, but this causes the mesh to disappear instantly and a Maya fatal error follows usually (but not always)
  • I tried using the live mode on the original ragdoll that I created and the markers disappear as well (same issue)
  • I tried to change substeps and iterations but that didn’t change the issue

I must be missing something (maybe very obvious), but I can’t figure out what…
Would anyone have encountered this issue before ?

I would love to be able to use the live mode with foreign rigs, but so far I am struggling a bit :confounded:

Thank you for any help you can provide :smiling_face:

Ragdoll_LiveMode_Mesh disappear

Welcome to the forums @RebeccaB :partying_face: