RD newbie here

Would greatly appreciate any guidance on an issue Im having. I have a character I rigged in maya its pretty loaded with nodes and alot of interdependent channels. Mostly on the head.
When I bake an arm in ik , )im selecting the joints driven by the ik ) the hand stretches away from the wrist like its melted cheese. The hand doesnt do it on the solver before I bake (record) its fine. If I delete the marker for the hand it doesnt do it but then its as though the RD settings barely add any overlap animation at all.
Arms on my rig are basic ik/fk switch the hand is fk from wrist to its dependent fingers. Im sure it’s something Im approaching incorrectly as RD has only been in my greedy mits for a single day .
Thanks anyone for any help

Hi @hockeypuck, welcome to the forums! :partying_face:

Would it be possible to include a picture or video of what you are seeing? It’s very hard to tell what’s going on based on a description alone. If your character is a secret, then can reproduce the problem on a different character or even just a couple of new joints in an empty scene?

In a little bit of a crunch at the moment but will definitely get that to you as soon as Im able
Hopefully tonight.
Although I did see another exploding rig issue here on forum caused by skin clusters resulting in double transformations and I believe I had added a handful of blendshape corrections at some of the finger joint bends that were losing volume . Strange thing is the disconnect after RD record seems to be at the wrist but it looks alot like the double transforms in the other exploding rig issue posted in forum.
Thanks Marcus

Top 2 Pics shows just adding markers to 3 arm controls in fk.
After record markers offset taking arm fk controls for ride
Bottom 3 pics show adding markers to upper arm forearm and hand joints in ik
After assign and connect the hand marker is huge , after resizing it and recording you can see the hand geo and forearm geo breaking in playback